Nancy & Steve Smith - Testimonials

Tell Us Your Story

Brandon Cole I've bought and sold 3 homes using Nancy & Steve.

Each time they amaze me with their commitment to their customer, organization, negotiation abilities on the selling and buying end, and overall experience. This is not just a realtor you get, it's a team of professionals with a lot of experience. They will remain my go-to source for home selling and purchasing for a long time and are always whom I recommend when asked.

Brandon Cole

Steve Haymes 5 reviews 3 years ago Steve and Nancy have been our agents through three contracts and were amazing in their diligence and ability to work out the details in tough negotiations.

Our last property was a foreclosure and was extremely difficult dealing with the bank. They are the best. Steve H

Steve Haymes

Joelle Lubin a year ago Stephen and Nancy Smith has restored our trust in realtors, we were very hesitate as we had some very bad experiences in the past.

They were helpful, knowledgeable and genuinely cared and went beyond in able to help us the process of selling and buying

Joelle Lubin

Diane Geary 3 years ago Throughout our adult years, we had the experience of purchasing and selling several homes.

During that time we were not happy with the realtors that we used. My husband, Jim became terminally ill with cancer and not much time to live. We wanted to sell our house to go back to NJ so Jim could spend time with the family before he passed away. We had our home on the market with several realtors before meeting Nancy and Steve. We met with several other realtors as well but we new right away that Nancy and Steve were both the nicest couple we new. They both complemented each other and are very hard workers also very compassionate, caring and trustworthy. We just new they would sell our home in a timely manor and that they did. I became very good friends with them for the passed three years. They both always return phone calls and emails all the time and have been there every step of the way. They also would check up on me with cards, letters and phone calls after Jim passed away which help me tremendously to know they care. They just could not do enough for us right from the beginning until now. A big thank you to Nancy and Steve and if you are buying or selling your home, I highly recommend Nancy and Steve Smith.

Diane Geary

Katie Arabis Nancy and Steve did a great job for our family.

Highly recommend.

Katie Arabis

Sherry Sullivan 21 reviews 3 years ago We highly recommend Nancy & Steve Smith with Atlanta Communities Real Estate Brokerage.

They are the most professional dedicated and hardworking team with over many years of experience! They walked our family through the process of what to expect when putting our parents house on the market. They made the process incredibly easy and with their guidance it sold fast for our asking price! You can count on the!. They are always available to answer any questions you may have!

Sherry Sullivan

William Mann Did a good job of marketing and selling our home three years ago.

William Mann

Teressa Steve and Nancy are an Awesome team!

They sold our home years ago and still keep in contact with us. They truly believe in long-term relationships, not just your Realtors. This says a lot about them.

Teresa

Dave Mohan very nice professional people to work with, very courteous and available any time of day to help.

EXCELLENT!!!!

David Mohan

Billy Womack Steve and Nancy was very knowledgeable with the whole process.

They are easy to work with and they are great in communicating of what was needed during the process of the purchase of my house. Every since my purchase in 2012. They have sent me a birthday and Christmas card every year. And they call me on my anniversary of the purchase of my house every year just to catch up on events. They are great!!! I would definitely suggest using them for a purchase of a home. You will not go wrong.

Billy Womack

Denise Freehauf My sister, my son and I have used Nancy and Steve's services for over 10 years.

They have been instrumental in selling our homes and helping us buy homes. They are people of high integrity and most of all years of experience in this field. There's a song sung by Tina Turner and one of the lyrics go "You're simple the best, better than all the rest". Thats Steve and Nancy.

Denise Freehauf

4 weeks ago Nancy and Steve Smith Realtors were referred to me by a happy client.

Their experience and deep understanding of the market were invaluable. Thorough explanations, always punctual, and quick to response. They were truly professional. My home went on the market in March and sold in April for the asking price. Highly recommend them!

Nancy Ruiz

2 years ago Steve and Nancy are absolutely wonderful to work with.

They really care about us and understood our needs. They are extremely knowledgeable and know the area and the communities within. They always explained everything in a way that was easy to understand and were extremely helpful, open, transparent, and reliable through the whole process. To give a bit more detail, my mother is a realtor in DC, and a very particular one. She constantly would be asking questions and checking in on things. Every single time she asked something, not only were Nancy and Steve on the ball with the answers, but they were also always a few steps ahead. She quickly learned we were in great hands with Steve and Nancy. We have worked with a few realtors in different states and no one comes even close to their contractractual aptitude. On top of that, they helped us find a beautiful home in a wonderful neighborhood, when we were in a big time crunch. Then, two years later, when we had a job change, they sold our house in the middle of the pandemic! Throughout all the experiences we had in the two years working together, they began to feel more like family to us than just our real estate agents. I’d recommend them to anyone and everyone!

Hayley Ferris Borchers

Virginia Brock 3 years ago Nancy and Steve are great!

They sold my mother's house and they were so patient and understanding. I was so grateful to them for the respect and kindness they showed her. They are very professional and know the business. They are the only realtors in my book. I will gladly hire them again.

Virginia Brock

itney My friend recommended Nancy and Steve for our first-time home buying experience, and we couldn't be happier.

Nancy and Steve went above and beyond helping us find our ideal house. They answered any questions we had, and advised us on things you should pay attention to when buying a house, especially for a first-time owner. Nancy and Steve filled in any blanks and made the whole experience easier than we had hoped for. I would completely recommend them to anyone looking to buy a home, and especially for those buying their first home.

Britney Omara

Karen Staub I used Nancy and Steve Smith to sell my house last year.

They were wonderful! Nancy always answered her phone expeditiously whenever I needed to speak with her. I highly recommend them to market your house!

Karen Staub

Steve Shepherd 1 review a day agoNEW Very professional service and always responsive- made the sale of the property as efficient- I’d definitely use their services again.

Steve Shepherd

Nancy Alderman I put my home on the market when it was flat, but Nancy and Steve stuck with me and found a buyer willing to pay an excellent price.

Even though I don’t live in the area now, we continue to stay in touch. Nancy and Steve gave me small town friendly effort with big city expertise. They don’t disappoint!

Nancy Alderman

Patricia Hubenthal Nancy and Steve are highly qualified and excellent realtors.

They were able to help us with a sale of our home and the buying of our new home. We would highly recommend them.

Patricia Hubenthal

HJ Sw 3 years ago The Smiths have the patience of Job.

We spent years working together before they were able to assist us in purchasing the home of our dreams. Their tenacity, professionalism, attention to detail, and ability to learn our desires made for a quick purchase process once the right opportunity became available. Thank you for all you have done for us. We highly recommend Nancy and Steve.

HJ Sw
Reviews on Zillow
Average Rating
"The most we can say is that they are professional and very knowledgable. They are very helpful during the whole process; very nice people; available any time of day. EXCELLENT!!!!"
5 /5.0
by dmohan67
"We were looking to purchase our first home and we were lucky to be able to work with Steve and Nancy. They were very professional and extremely helpful in explaining the entire process and answering all our questions, multiple times. Steve was wonderful to have while touring houses as he provided his honest opinion without any pressure. They worked to be sure we got the best deal on our perfect home and when we changed our mind on a property they started again without any hesitation. We knew they were focused on finding the best fit for us.Scott & April Berkholtz"
5 /5.0
by April Bosch
"I have used Steve and Nancy to purchase and sell three homes over 15 years. I also recommended my Mother, brother-in-law, nephew, father-in-law and both of my daughters. They were especially helpful with guiding new home buyers through the process. They always look out for your best interest and are always available to answer questions during the process. I would highly recommend them."
5 /5.0
by craigfiresys
"Nancy and Steve Smith helped me buy my perfect house 25 years ago. This year, I started a new home search as a newly-single woman who had never purchased a home on her own. From my first meeting with Nancy and Steve all the way thorugh closing, I experienced warmth, understanding, and, most importantly, a keen expertise that comes from the 24 years that Nancy and Steve have been successfully matching clients with perfect homes.Nancy, specifically, knows the ins and otus of state real estate practices and guided me through each step of what can be a duanting process. She chedked in with with me almost daily to make sure I understood and was on-board with small and large details of the process.Steve's extensive knowledge of home disclosures and inspection jargon made me feel at ease in working to get my new home at a price and condition that was equitable.Nancy and Steve both made me feel like I was their most important client. Most important of all, they combined their far-reaching and thorough knowledge of all things real estate to easily get me into my new perfect home. I am forever grateful to them."
5 /5.0
by jeanne law
"Nancy and Steve Smith Realtors were referred to me by a happy client. Their experience and deep understanding of the market were invaluable. Thorough explanations, always punctual, and quick to response. They were truly professional. My home went on the market in March and sold in April for the asking price. Highly recommend them!"
5 /5.0
by nancyruiz1225
"Steve and Nancy are absolutely wonderful to work with. They really care about us and understood our needs. They are extremely knowledgeable and know the area and the communities within. They always explained everything in a way that was easy to understand and were extremely helpful, open, transparent, and reliable through the whole process.To give a bit more detail, my mother is a realtor in DC, and a very particular one. She constantly would be asking questions and checking in on things. Every single time she asked something, not only were Nancy and Steve on the ball with the answers, but they were also always a few steps ahead. She quickly learned we were in great hands with Steve and Nancy. We have worked with a few realtors in different states and no one comes even close to their contractractual aptitude. On top of that, they helped us find a beautiful home in a wonderful neighborhood, when we were in a big time crunch. Then, two years later, when we had a job change, they sold our house in the middle of the pandemic! Throughout all the experiences we had in the two years working together, they began to feel more like family to us than just our real estate agents. I’d recommend them to anyone and everyone!"
5 /5.0
by W B
"As first time home buyers we could not find a better team to work with then Nancy and Steve. They offered guidance and helped us stay sane during a stressful process. Steve was incredible on home tours noticing things that we never would have caught. Nancy is an incredible negotiator who got us everything we wanted. If this doesn’t end up being our forever home, Nancy and Stephen will be our first call."
5 /5.0
by sarawaring0
"Steve and Nancy were great, they got me my full asking price. Was able to sale in less than a month with several offers to pick from. They were there yo answer any questions I had and we definitely work with them again"
5 /5.0
by toddfickies
"Steve and Nancy were fantastic. They made sure that we were comfortable and informed at each stage of the process. They were great with communicating, responded to questions quickly, and worked to ensure that the process was as smooth and easy as possible. When an unexpected issue arose following a storm, they were on top of it right away and went beyond the call of duty to make sure the issue was resolved. We highly recommend them."
5 /5.0
by mfreehauf
"Nancy and Steve are very knowledgeable and extremely thorough in every aspect of the sales process. They vetted every detail to ensure we had a stress-free sale. We were extremely pleased and recommend them without reservation!"
5 /5.0
by Kristy Sayers
Zillow Logo

Property Search